We’ve had a little scare, my dear. Yesterday at work, I experienced some signs of a potential miscarriage. I was very upset, and it was hard to be at work. I called the doctor right away, and I have an appointment in a week to see how things are going. I did some reading online – it seems that what I experienced yesterday doesn’t mean that I’ll lose you. It could be nothing. So while yesterday I was feeling quite pessimistic, today I’ve decided to proceed cautiously optimistic. The first time I experienced the full force of my love for Catherine was when she was one month old, and we took her to the ER for something that turned out to be nothing. You’re only the size of an appleseed, or at least according to what I read online. But it seems we’ve been brought a little closer already.  Hang on, dear little being.

