I thought I’d post a video of Catherine with her Easter basket, in addition to this pictures I posted on Sunday. It’s pretty long so don’t feel like you have to watch the whole thing.

I should mention that her Easter dress and Easter basket are very special.  The dress was handmade and a gift from my Aunt Cacky before Catherine was born.  I was so excited that it fit her perfectly for Easter.  The Easter basket was made by Catherine’s grandmother, Margaret.  I saw one online and loved it but it was too expensive.  Well, Margaret sent me a text and said she could make it, and the one she sent me in the mail which made it just in time for Easter (another wonderful surprise – I fully expected we wouldn’t have it in time this year) and I love it more than the one online.  It’s perfect.

The goodies inside?  A kitten named Katrina by Jellycat, Peeled Snacks organic dried fruit (Catherine was totally freaked out by the texture, but they’re yummy and she’ll come around), Lavanila baby sunblock, Where are Baby’s Easter Eggs book, and a card (which sadly said Happy Easter from your grandparents – I hadn’t noticed).

