IMG_3330I’ve cherished every second – as I have since the day I found out I was pregnant – of my time with Catherine and Chris during our first holiday season as a family of three.  We’ve watched Christmas movies and listened to Christmas music.  We all went as a family to the Biltmore Estate – where Chris proposed to me last year – and had a wonderful time.  I made homemade eggnog for Chris – his request.  Chris and I made an antipasti platter and snuggled on the sofa while watching It’s a Wonderful Life.

Catherine and I went down to visit Grandmomma and Grandpa Kopp for a couple of days while Chris was in Portland for work.  There Catherine met the horses for the first time.  She wore her little shirt with the horse on it.  She loved the horses and started smiling and talking to them when she saw them.  My mom and I made tons of Christmas cookies and I made Chris’s carrot cake for his birthday.  I also worked on sewing Catherine’s Christmas stocking out of wool felt, the way my momma made mine when I was a baby!  I’m so glad we got to spend that time with my parents doing such Christmassy things!  If it weren’t for my mom, I don’t know if that stocking ever would have been started. 😉

A few days before Christmas, we headed down to Mississippi to spend Christmas with Grandpa and Grandma Cobb.  As usual, we had a very relaxing, enjoyable visit.

IMG_3573IMG_3532On Christmas Eve, Catherine wore the Christmas dress I wore as a baby, that my Aunt Martha made for me.  It was very special to me that Catherine got to wear it too.  We had a steak dinner with Margaret’s family and they thoughtfully gave Catherine a toy that she was very excited to attack!

IMG_3333IMG_3357Later, this is our sweet baby Catherine on Christmas Eve night, laying out her stocking and headed up to bed so Santa Claus could come visit her for the very first time.

IMG_3379IMG_3382photo

