Just a word about Meeks and his sissy.  When we first brought baby Catherine home from the hospital, I knew Meeks would be somewhat uninterested and he was.  But I also knew as Catherine became more interactive he would form a bond with her.  Well, I am so happy to say that Meeks is growing to love his baby sister.  Here’s how I know.

When we return from an outing, he no longer greets me first – he greets Catherine.  If I lay her on her mat, he rushes up to her with his nubby tail wagging excitedly in typical Meeks fashion and sniffs/licks her all over.  When she cries, he looks at me as if to say “What are you going to do about this??” and runs to check on her himself.  Throughout the day he randomly walks up to her, stares her in the face, and gives her a big lick on the cheek – his way of kissing her.  As for Catherine, she’s less interested but has given him a smile or two and I know it won’t be long before she takes a greater interest.  I can’t wait to see what happens when she starts crawling.  I fear for Meeks.

