Saturday morning we got up bright and early (okay…we got up late and didn’t leave the house until 1pm) and headed north for some fall leaves, pumpkin picking, and apple cider.  We went to Burt’s Pumpkin Patch followed by Hillcrest Apple Farm.  Our trip ended up being more of a photo shoot than anything else but really, why else would a mom and dad take a 4-month old to a pumpkin patch, right?  Highlights of the trip: just being together and doing something festive and fall-ish…the fresh apple cider…the fall leaves and mountains…really just being together period and getting out of the house. 🙂  Here are a few shots…

Not so sure about these pumpkins ma

Still not sure even with dada here.

Hey guys why are you still trying to make me sit on pumpkins?

Oh, what, now you’re gonna make me do this alone???

Well, maybe just one smile for the camera.

Think I’ll chew on my dress just to make this more bearable.

Okay mama and dada aren’t getting it so I’m gonna have to pull out the big guns.

On to the apple farm!

Okay, so the real reason Mommy wanted to come to the apple farm…

Yep, even with my own adorable little baby I can’t resist the baby animals (until I realized they were just using me for the food I got out of a quarter slot machine).

Catherine loves her dada.

And dada loves his Catherine.

And so does Mama!

The end!

