Just wanted to say Catherine had her 4-months doctor visit yesterday.  She weighs 12lbs 12 oz (I expected her to weigh much more!) and is 25 inches tall (though, her legs were bent and her head tilted down when he marked the paper, so I suspect she is a bit taller – they just get a super rough estimate).  That puts her at 25th percentile for weight, and 50th percentile for height.  At her 2-months appointment, she was 25th percentile for weight and 90th percentile for height.  I thought I had a big baby but I guess other 4-month olds are bigger??? I can’t imagine.

She also got her shots. 😦  It is so hard for a mom to let someone stick her baby with a needle!  I just wanted to scoop her up and run!  She cries so loud but gets over it quickly.

The doctor said she is just perfect!  After staring him down intensely the entire appointment, she flashed him a huge flirtatious grin from the safety of my arms as he was walking out the door, then turned and buried her face in my chest.

