This morning I went to the doctor.  Chris went with me.  There were two fender benders, so we ended up being 30 minutes late, but they fit us in anyway.  The doctor said I’m 4 centimeters dilated and he suspects he’ll see us at the hospital tonight or tomorrow.  He said he doesn’t see us making it to the weekend.  Now, I’ve heard this before so I’m a little skeptical, but just in case I decided to work from home today and tomorrow…which brings about feelings of guilt.  It bothers me I didn’t have more of a “closure” day to say bye to everyone.  But anyone who’s ever gotten a cervical check at 4cm knows that there’s lots of blood and the feeling that the baby could fall out at any moment.  So I’m at home, scrambling to respond to some client feedback, and taking a couple minutes to update this blog.  We are very excited…

