I’ve never been one for formal photography sessions and I definitely prefer candid shots to posed ones.  So rather than spend tons of money on a maternity shoot and subsequent newborn, 3-months, and 1-year professional photo shoots I proposed to Chris that we invest in a quality camera and work on our own photography skills.  I think we both have pretty good eyes for that sort of thing anyway, and I have a feeling that after some practice we’ll be happier with the photos we take ourselves than the ones we could have paid an arm and a leg for – even if they are a little less polished.

So this weekend, Chris took some photos of us in beautiful Seaside and Rosemary Beach, Florida.  They turned out really nice and I’ll post some more later.  I’m so, so happy to have these pictures to preserve my pregnancy!  Thank you, Chris, for ignoring my protests (because of course I REALLY wanted to take pictures even though I was being camera shy) and being persistent and taking all these photos to capture a special, memorable weekend and time in our lives.

