Not all of my belly shots are as flattering as I’d like them to be. But I am amazed at the difference ONE WEEK can make.  Look back at my 16 weeks belly shot and you’ll see what I mean.

Some updates:

Baby’s Size: A sweet potato. 🙂  I am beginning to think these fruit and veg comparisons are kinda silly.  I mean, what is really the difference between an onion and an avocado and a sweet potato?  It depends on the sweet potato, right?  But, I do know the baby is growing because I have evidence that I am carrying around in front of me and trying with increasingly difficulty to cram into jeans.

Weight Gain: Um, do I really have to tell you this?  No, but I guess I will anyway.  4 lbs.  And not feeling too great about it because I’m still not sure if it’s baby or all the food I’ve been indulging in lately.  It’s only a matter of time before I have to buy one of those belly band things.

Symptoms: Nothing new, just get tired easily and I can’t last as long as I used to at a restaurant or bar or anywhere.  I want to be in my pjs no later than 9pm.  I require lots of relaxation time.

When I sneeze, cough, or move too suddenly I get a weird muscle pull in my abdomen area.  Yeah, I know, not very interesting.

What I Miss: I’ve had a couple of moments where I wished I could have a cocktail, mainly when everyone else was ordering delicious, refreshing cocktails at nice restaurants and I drank hot tea. 🙂

Best Moment: Finding out the sex of our baby!!

Looking Forward To: Feeling the baby move. Still nothing yet, though I had a couple of “false alarms” which I’m still not totally convinced weren’t the baby moving a little.  I’m also really looking forward to registering for baby things and decorating things for the baby’s arrival.  We’ve been looking at baby beds and paint and fabric swatches and things like that.  When we get something figured out I’ll post on it.  Nothing sweeter than a baby’s nursery!

