Alright, I’d like to explain my absence.  I have been so sick.  Every day for the past few weeks I’ve woken up feeling like I have the flu… and that feeling has continued throughout the day.

I envy people who got through their pregnancy without first trimester sickness.  And the term ‘morning sickness’ is a laugh!  I feel nauseated 24-7!

However – there seems to be a light at the end of the tunnel!  I have learned to keep my belly full – it keeps me from getting too sick.  The past few days I’ve also felt a little better – still exhausted, as in, it’s sometimes hard to drag myself from the sofa to the toilet – but not as sick.

Feeling a little better has drastically lifted my spirits.  I went into a couple of baby stores on Saturday.  And boy did that give me baby fever!  Good thing I have a little one in my belly already cooking.

We went to the doctor for our first ultrasound last Wednesday.  Our next one is December 8, and I’ll be 12 weeks. We will be straining our eyes to see if our baby is a girl or a boy, even though I know it’s useless and we won’t know until at least January. But we can not WAIT to find out!!!

Here’s our first glimpse of our baby.  I am 8 weeks and 5 days pregnant here.

